Undead and Unwed by MaryJanice Davidson

Posted on Updated on

IMG_5660

Book Description:

It’s been a helluva week for Betsy Taylor. First, she loses her job. Then, to top things off, she’s killed in a car accident. But what really bites (besides waking up in the morgue dressed in a pink suit and cheap shoes courtesy of her stepmother) is that she can’t seem to stay dead. Every night she rises with a horrible craving for blood. She’s not taking too well to a liquid diet.

Worst of all, her new friends have the ridiculous idea that Betsy is the prophesied vampire queen, and they want her help in overthrowing the most obnoxious, power-hungry vampire in five centuries – a badly dressed Bela Lugosi wannabe, natch. Frankly, Betsy couldn’t care less about vamp politics, but they have a powerful weapon of persuasion: designer shoes. How can any self-respecting girl say no? But a collection of Ferragamos isn’t the only temptation for Betsy. It’s just a lot safer than the scrumptious Sinclair – a seductive bloodsucker whose sexy gaze seems as dangerous as a stake through the heart…

My Rating: 2/5

This book wasn’t that bad but it just wasn’t my cup of tea either. While some parts of it were mildly entertaining, most of it almost made me feel embarrassed to read it. Actually I should just flat out say I was. This was a book I wouldn’t bring out in public with me. After I finished the Twilight series, one of my sister-in-laws gave this to me as a hand-me-down recommendation. From her mom, to her, to me. And that’s where I stop this train. It’s kind of like a Sex in the City meets vampires minus the clever writing.

**Fun Fact: When I was taking the pictures for the blog/Instagram, I noticed that the praise on the cover was quoted from Christine Feehan. If you follow my reviews, you’ll know I’m not a fan of hers. Wish I would’ve connected the dots sooner XD But at least I’m subconsciously consistent 😛

Leave a Reply

