Beautiful Chaos by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl **WARNING: One or Two Slight Spoilers Ahead**

Posted on Updated on

IMG_5955

Book Description:

Ethan Wate thought he was getting used to the strange, impossible events happening in Gatlin, his small Southern town. But now that Ethan and Lena have returned home from the Great Barrier, strange and impossible have taken on new meanings. Swarms of locusts, record-breaking heat, and devastating storms ravage Gatlin as Ethan and Lena struggle to understand the impact of Lena’s Claiming. Even Lena’s family of powerful Supernaturals is affected — and their abilities begin to dangerously misfire. As time passes, one question becomes clear: What — or who — will need to be sacrificed to save Gatlin?

For Ethan, the chaos is a frightening but welcome distraction. He’s being haunted in his dreams again, but this time it’s not Lena — and the mysterious figure is following him out of his dreams and into his everyday life. Worse, Ethan is gradually losing pieces of himself — forgetting names, phone numbers, even memories. He doesn’t know why, and he’s afraid to ask.

Sometimes there’s no going back. And this time there won’t be a happy ending.

My Rating: 5/5

I love these books so much *sobs* THAT ENDING HURT MY HEART SO BAD! Especially because I wasn’t prepared for the book to end – MEANING – there was so much additional content in the back that I forgot about, I assumed all of that was still bewk. It wasn’t. So when it ended in the fashion that it did, I was completely and totally in utter shock. I threw my book down and yelled toward my unsuspecting husby, “THAT’S HOW IT ENDS?! THAT’S IT?!” ..I probably looked like a maniac because I was also crying. I immediately grabbed the final book, I have to know what happens next, how it all ends. At the same time, I don’t want this to end. This is hands down a top favorite of mine, I’m adoring this series with everything I have! My ARCs and Giveaways are just gonna have to wait.

Now the reason I’m not giving this book a 5/5 is because once again, it started slow (if you’re confused – see the bottom of the post). And WHERE WAS MY LENA?! She was practically non existent for awhile and I need Lena.. I love Ethan but I kind of love Lena more. And Lena WITH Ethan is just, agh, perfection ❤ So I really wouldn’t give this a 4.5, more so a 4.8 but that’s just getting a little too technical..

But one thing in the beginning that made me LAWL – “Linkubus” oh my goodness bahaha so seely!

FullSizeRender(3)

AND DIS QUOTE:

IMG_5958.PNG

I love Ridley, I can’t wait to grab Dangerous Creatures!!

I will forewarn: This book in particular brings a lot of heartbreak with it.

For example, Pg.140 – the library has burnt down. Nuuuuu! I felt as attached to this place as Ethan had. Ugh, WHY?!

But I loved getting to get a glimpsed into Seraphine’s life prior to becoming Seraphine. How hard this has to be on Lena to see that there once was good in Seraphine’s heart that seemed to have never existed. I couldn’t imagine what that would be like after your mother has already tried to kill you…

But things do lighten up. It’s not all sorrow. On pg. 198 where everyone’s gathered at the table in Ravenwood and Liv comes in to play and Lena and Ethan are Kelting and Ethan gets confused between Kelting and real talking and blurts out loud, hahaha totally something I would do, how awkward 😄

AND I LIVE FOR THESE:

They finally discuss “The Caster Chronicles” – we get the reference and learn what this is all about! Yahoo!

We also find out what’s going on with Ethan because he definitely hasn’t been all ‘there.’ YUS! I love how it’s tied in to the first book (his soul split in half when he died on the Sixteenth Moon – the other half was left behind in the Otherworld). Brilliant! I couldn’t figure this part out..

Pg: 383 – There’s always SO many good pieces to quote in these books, but especially in this one:

FullSizeRender(2)

I’m really happy what they ended up doing with Ridley! I was nervous at first, but it all worked out for me in the end. I won’t give this away, but for what I had to endure, I’m glad this happened :]

So the more I reflect on this, the easier it is to talk about and the more I realize I’m a complete idiot for not giving it a 5/5, so by the time I have finished writing this, my rating has changed.

Thank you once again ladies for writing an amazing book that stole my heart ❤

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Chaos by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl **WARNING: One or Two Slight Spoilers Ahead**

    2015 « TheNerdyBookmark said:
    December 3, 2015 at 12:41 am

    […] Beautiful Chaos by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl – 5/5 2.)  Beautiful Redemption by Kami Garcia & […]

    Like

    2015 October Bookhaul « TheNerdyBookmark said:
    January 30, 2016 at 8:19 pm

    […] – $14 1.) The Host by Stephenie Meyer; paperback 2.) Fiend by Peter Stenson; hardcover 3.) Beautiful Chaos, Bk. 3 (Caster Chronicles/Beautiful Creatures Series) by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl; […]

    Like

    […] Creatures ⦁ Beautiful Darkness ⦁ Beautiful Chaos ⦁ Beautiful […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

