Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Posted on

IMG_6626

Book Description:

“Nothing is a coincidence.  Everything has a purpose.  You were meant to come to this castle, just as you were meant to be an assassin.”

When magic has gone from the world, and a vicious king rules from his throne of glass, an assassin comes to the castle.  She does not come to kill, but to win her freedom.  If she can defeat twenty-three killers, thieves, and warriors in a competition to find the greatest assassin in the land, she will become the King’s Champion and be released from prison.

Her name is Celaena Sardothien.

The Crown Prince will provoke her.  The Captain of the Guard will protect her.
And a princess from a foreign land will become the one thing Celaena never thought she’d have again: a friend.

But something evil dwells in the castle – and it’s there to kill.  When  her competitors start dying, horribly, one by one, Celaena’s fight for freedom becomes a fight for survival – and a desperate quest to root out the source of the eveil before it destroys her world.

My Rating:  5/5

Brave, brave, brave Celaena!!  She’s so strong, I’m so proud of her!

In case you haven’t noticed, Celaena is my fictional bff.

ALSO –  THESE COVERS I WILL NEVER GET OVER!!  No matter how many times I see them, I just want to rub my face all over them, they’re so pwetty!!

I find this book a little difficult to talk about because it’s basically the build up to what happens at the end.  We meet people, we watch Celaena retrain and go through these tests (which I actually thought would be a little more difficult than they were but whateves) and we watch her go back and forth through these beautiful men (TEAM CHAOL FTW).

I stand behind what I said through The Assassin’s Blade, if you can, READ IT BEFORE THRONE OF GLASS!!

I already know that this is going to be a favorite series of mine.  Personally, I enjoyed The Assassin’s Blade a little better, but that in no way makes this book any less than a 5/5…. if that makes any sense… heh.. heh…

Short, sweet and to the point.  READ THIS BEWK!

Happy Reading! xo

2 thoughts on “Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

    Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas « TheNerdyBookmark said:
    January 21, 2016 at 12:21 am

    […] note:  I LOVED how the Throne of Glass picture turned out, that I think I may have found a theme for my book reviews!  For more random […]

    Like

    2016 January Wrap Up « TheNerdyBookmark said:
    February 1, 2016 at 2:54 pm

    […] The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas – 5/5 2.) Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – 5/5 3.) Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas – 5/5 4.) The Adventures of Miss […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

