Beautiful Creatures Series (Wrap Up)

Posted on

IMG_7075

Series Description:

There were no surprises in Gatlin County. At least, that’s what I thought. Turns out, I couldn’t have been more wrong.

Ethan Wate used to think of Gatlin, the small Southern town he had always called home, as a place where nothing ever changed. Then he met mysterious newcomer Lena Duchannes, who revealed a secret world where a curse has marked Lena’s family of powerful Supernaturals for generations.
Mysterious, suspenseful, and romantic, Beautiful Creatures, Beautiful Darkness, Beautiful Chaos, and Beautiful Redemption introduce a secret world hidden in plain sight. A world where impossible, magical, life-altering events happen. Sometimes life-ending.

Series Rating: 5/5 (average rating = 4.5)

If you can’t tell by my rating, this series is definitely one of my favorites!  From the characters to the settings to the romances to the clever, witty lines of Ethan Wate, this series will live on my bookshelves for years and years to come!

If you’re a fan of YA/fantasy/magic, grab your hands on this series!

Favorite:  Beautiful Chaos
Least Favorite:  Beautiful Redemption

Talk about a series hangover.  I was devastated when this ended.  I wish it could have ended better, but I didn’t hate it.  Now, I know this series seems to be hit or miss with some people because they find it slow or cheesy, but I just could not relate to that at all, although I do understand the “slow” at some parts in the books.  The only reason I didn’t trudge through those parts was because of my love for the characters that I was willing to go in depth and hear all of those “boring” details that other people who are just trying to get through could care less to hear.

Here are my links to each separate review:

⦁ Beautiful Creatures
⦁ Beautiful Darkness
⦁ Beautiful Chaos
⦁ Beautiful Redemption

Now, as much as I ADORE this series, I also know that it’s not for everyone.  So while I completely think highly of these books, depending on the person interested, I may or may not recommend.  It’s kind of a balance between contemporary and fantasy/magic.  If you can read both of these, I might suggest this mash up for you :]

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Creatures Series (Wrap Up)

    Escape By Reading said:
    February 10, 2016 at 7:48 am

    This is another series I can’t decide if I should get as I’ve heard so many bad things as well as good. I might see if the library has the first one instead of buying it and give it a try

    Like

      thenerdybookmark responded:
      February 10, 2016 at 2:28 pm

      I would definitely do that. It’s such a mixed reviewed series, and even though I enjoyed it, I also don’t feel comfortable shoving it in to people’s hands haha I can see why some people might dislike it.

      Like

    Muggle_Library said:
    February 14, 2016 at 4:04 pm

    I always debate about reading this series! They have them all at half price books, so looks like I will have to pick these guys up! Thanks for the review!

    Liked by 1 person

      thenerdybookmark responded:
      February 15, 2016 at 11:24 pm

      Of course! This series definitely isn’t for everyone, and personally, the last book could’ve been left out… but I hope you enjoy it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

